Projects

Long-time experience with major national and international projects also makes us a reliable partner for complex construction processes. Learn more interesting details in the individual project profiles.
 

St. Pancras Station, London

This traditional London train station, which has also been used many times as a backdrop for major film products, was extensively renovated and rebuilt in 2006/2007. In total, 14,000 glass panels were built in.


  (Download PDF)
St. Pancras Station, London

Trade fair tower, Frankfurt

The symbol of Frankfurt, built in 1991, was for years considered the highest office building in Europe, measuring a height of 257 m. The Wolff+Meier insulating glass factory supplied the glass for what is probably Hesse’s best-known façade.


  (Download PDF)
Trade fair tower, Frankfurt

Deutsche Bank, Luxembourg

This architecturally precious building - built in 1989 especially for the office of Deutsche Bank in Luxembourg - was also fitted with high-quality Wolff+Meier insulation glass.


  (Download PDF)
Deutsche Bank, Luxembourg

Emirates Stadion, London

The stadium of Arsenal London is the second largest of the English Premier League with a spectator capacity of 60,000 seats, and also the most expensive with construction costs of approx. 600 million Euros. Using Wolff+Meier glass, the stadium also meets the highest standards in this area.


  (Download PDF)
Emirates Stadion, London

Muirhead Tower, Birmingham

This striking building, 41 metres high, towers over the entire campus of the University of Birmingham. During a complete renovation in 2007/2008, high-quality Wolff+Meier façade elements and solar control glass units were fitted.


  (Download PDF)
Muirhead Tower, Birmingham

Kings Dock, Liverpool

This highly interesting architectural building complex was created on the former docks in the port of Liverpool in 2007. Wolff+Meier supplied heat-insulation safety glass and façade sheets spanning a total area of approx. 2,000 square metres.


  (Download PDF)
Kings Dock, Liverpool

Appartment Blocks, Manchester

During the systematic upgrading of the district, these attractive apartment blocks were built between 2005 and 2007. Wolff+Meier supplied a total of approx. 8,000 square metres of high-quality heat-insulation safety glass.


  (Download PDF)
Appartment Blocks, Manchester

Aintree Race Course, Liverpool

The quality of Wolff+Meier heat-insulation and safety glass was also sought after during the extensive development of what is probably England’s most famous race course.


  (Download PDF)
Aintree Race Course, Liverpool

Infranomic bei Facebook

Projekte

Langjährige Erfahrung mit Großprojekten auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene machen uns zu einem verlässlichen Partner auch für komplexe Bauvorhaben. Erfahren Sie mehr interessante Details in den einzelnen Projektprofilen.
 

St. Pancras Station, London

Dieser traditionsreiche Londoner Bahnhof der heutzutage gerne auch als Kulisse bei großen Filmproduktionen zum Einsatz kommt, wurde 2006/2007 aufwändig renoviert und umgebaut. Insgesamt wurden 14080 Glaspaneele verbaut.


  (Download PDF)
St. Pancras Station, London

Messeturm, Frankfurt

Das im Jahr 1991 erbaute Wahrzeichen Frankfurts war mit einer Höhe von 257 m jahrelang das höchste Bürogebäude Europas. Wolff+Meier Isolierglaswerke lieferte das Glas für Hessens wohl bekannteste Fassade.


  (Download PDF)
Messeturm, Frankfurt

Deutsche Bank, Luxemburg

Auch dieses architektonisch wertvolle Gebäude — 1989 eigens für die Niederlassung der Deutschen Bank in Luxemburg erbaut — wurde mit hochwertigem Isolierglas von Wolff+Meier ausgestattet.


  (Download PDF)
Deutsche Bank, Luxemburg

Emirates Stadion, London

Das Stadion des englischen Traditionsvereins Arsenal London ist mit einer Zuschauerkapazität von 60.000 Plätzen das zweitgrößte der englischen Premier League und mit Baukosten von ca. 600 Mio. Euro zugleich das teuerste. Mit Glas von Wolff+Meier spielt das Stadion auch in diesem Bereich in der ersten Liga.


  (Download PDF)
Emirates Stadion, London

Muirhead Tower, Birmingham

Dieses markante Gebäude überragt mit einer Höhe von 41 Metern den gesamten Campus der Universität Birmingham. Im Zuge einer Komplettsanierung wurden 2007/2008 hochwertige Fassadenelemente und Sonnenschutzgläser von Wolff+Meier installiert.


  (Download PDF)
Muirhead Tower, Birmingham

Kings Dock, Liverpool

Auf einem ehemaligen Werftgelände im Hafen von Liverpool entstand im Jahr 2007 dieser architektonisch hochinteressante Gebäudekomplex. Wolff+Meier lieferte Wärmeschutz-Sicherheitsgläser und Fassadenplatten mit einer Gesamtfläche von ca. 2000 Quadratmetern.


  (Download PDF)
Kings Dock, Liverpool

Appartment Blocks, Manchester

m Zuge der systematischen Aufwertung des Stadtviertels wurden zwischen den Jahren 2005 bis 2007 diese attraktiven Appartmentblocks errichtet. Wolff+Meier lieferte insgesamt ca. 8000 Quadratmeter an hochwertigen Wärmeschutz-Sicherheitsgläsern.


  (Download PDF)
Appartment Blocks, Manchester

Aintree Race Course, Liverpool

Auch bei dem aufwändigen Ausbau der wohl berühmtesten Pferderennbahn Englands setzte man auf die Qualität von Wolff+Meier Wärmeschutz- und Sicherheitsgläsern.


  (Download PDF)
Aintree Race Course, Liverpool