History

The Wolff + Meier insulation glass factory was founded in 1972 in the town of Langgöns in central Hesse. Today, Wolff + Meier, with over 35 years of company history, is one of the most experienced insulation glass manufacturers in Germany.

Four years after its successful start-up, the company was able to set new benchmarks in the area of production efficiency with the help of innovative optimisation software, which was developed in-house. Already at that moment, Wolff+Meier demonstrated foresight - today an advanced version of this software is used by a large number of companies and is leading on the world market in the area of cut optimisation.

Wolff + Meier also quickly became present on the new markets: As early as the year of german reunification (1990), a subsidiary was created in the new federal states, and another in the Czech Republic in 1994.

Today, the products and services of Wolff + Meier GmbH & Co. KG cover the entire range of insulation and functional glass, whereby some 1,200 sheets are produced daily in Langgöns. Apart from this, the company is also involved with glass enhancement and glass trading.

Along with its core business in Germany, Wolff+Meier now also has many satisfied and loyal clients across Europe, supplying countries such as England, France, Ireland, Poland, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, Austria, the Netherlands, Luxembourg and Belgium.

Infranomic bei Facebook

Geschichte

Die Glaswerke Wolff + Meier wurden im Jahre 1972 im mittelhessischen Langgöns gegründet. Heute zählt Wolff + Meier mit einer über 40 -jährigen Unternehmensgeschichte zu den erfahrensten Isolierglasherstellern in Deutschland.

Vier Jahre nach dem erfolgreichen Start konnte das Unternehmen mit Hilfe einer innovativen, gemeinsam mit einem Partner im Haus entwickelten Optimierungssoftware im Bereich der Produktionseffizienz neue Maßstäbe setzen. Die Fortentwicklung dieser Software durch den damaligen Partner kommt heute vielfach zum Einsatz und ist im Bereich der Zuschnittoptimierung auf dem Weltmarkt führend.

 

Auch auf den neuen Märkten war Wolff + Meier schnell präsent: Bereits im Jahr der Wiedervereinigung (1990) entstand eine Tochtergesellschaft in den neuen Bundesländern, und schon 1994 eine weitere in der Tschechischen Republik. 

Heute umfasst das Leistungs- und Lieferprogramm der Glaswerke Wolff + Meier GmbH & Co. KG die gesamte Palette der Isolier- und Funktionsgläser, wobei in Langgöns täglich bis zu 1000 Scheiben produziert werden. Daneben ist das Unternehmen auch in der Glasveredelung und im Glashandel tätig. 

Neben dem Kerngeschäft in Deutschland hat Wolff+Meier auch viele zufriedene und treue Kunden im europäischen Ausland und liefert u.a. nach England, Frankreich, Irland, Polen, Tschechien, Schweiz, Österreich, die Niederlande, Luxemburg und Belgien.